MOTD · Updates

Thanksgiving Inspired Look 🍂🦃

Between my three turkey dinners, my bathroom leaking and my main floor flooding and spending plenty of family time this weekend I’m not too sure how I managed to stay sane, and out of a turkey and pumpkin pie induced coma. But I made it and I’m here to tell you all about it and my beauty looks for this thanksgiving.
But first I would like to wish a Happy thanksgiving to all my Canadian friends. I think we can all agree that we have so much to be thankful for. We live in a country with free healthcare, have so many post secondary institutions and so many amazing opportunities for us. We have clean water and are surrounded by beautiful scenery no matter if we’re in the big city, the mountains, or the forest there’s always something pretty around. While we may have crime we’re lucky enough to walk outside and not fear a bomb dropping on us. We’re so diverse and have opportunities to try so many different foods and activities from every walk of life. Overall I think we have so much to be thankful for.

Personally I’m thankful for the amazing little man who got to celebrate his thanksgiving this weekend. I’m thankful for having such a large and loving family. I’m thankful for the amazing friends I have, near and far who are basically family. I’m thankful for the roof over my head and the food on my table. I’m thankful for being able to have access to post secondary and being able to pursue a career in my dream field starting next year.
Now enough of the sappy stuff let’s get into the beauty related portion of this post. Now I only did a festive look for 1 of my 3 dinners because I may or may not have spent the afternoon napping yesterday and today and woke up half an hour before I had to leave both times.

My first dinner was Saturday and that’s when I went with my thanksgiving themed look. For this look I choose to use my ABH Modern Renaissance palette as well as my September MAC shadow of the month (keep your eye out since that’s my next post). I chose a metallic lip to go with the copper in my shadow and a nude highlight. For a full list of products used continue to below the photos. But my Sunday dinner and today’s dinner at both sides of my family’s I just did a quick 10 minute makeup job with mascara, foundation, contour and my brows. And I mean that’s not really photo worthy.


Products used

Face

  •  Rimmel Stay Matte foundation in true ivory mixed with a few drops of Tarte Maracuja oil
  •  Too Faced Born This Way concealer in light medium
  • Rimmel Stay Matte powder in Buff Beige
  •  Kat Von D Shade and Light contour palette
  • Becca highlight in Opal 

Eyes

  •  MAC Coppering
  • Anastasia Beverley Hills Modern Renaissance in shades Tempera, Burnt Orange, Realgar and Red Ochre 
  • Smashbox Full Exposure Mascara

Brows

  • Benefit Goof Proof Brow Pencil Shade 3
  • Benefit High Brow
  • Benefit Ready, Set, Brow!

Lips

  •  NYX Cosmic Metals in Speed of Light

I hope everyone has just as much to be thankful for and everyone else had a lovely weekend filled with lots of family, friends and yummy food. Oh and I hope everyone else is just as thankful that the Jays took the series in a 3-0 sweep last night. And for those of you who are not Canadian I hope you have a wonderful thanksgiving in a couple weeks.

xo Danielle 

Leave a Reply

